This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Annamaria
    us
    8.3
    July 24, 2017
    Great value for this area of the island, we would stay again
    Very hard mattresses, fitted sheets would not stay on and very thin pillows. Bathroom was small for a double room. No room for more than one person to maneuver in and we had 2 couples. No hand towels or wash clothes in the room but we did not ask so they may have been available. There was a mystery noise issue, banging or rumbling, part of the time. None of us, or the staff could identify but the staff did all they could to try and to rectify it. I do not think it was the hotel's fault since once it stopped, we had a surprisingly quiet stay. We could not hear other guests or pool noise though it was right outside two of our three windows. Hotel should invest in ice machine and stronger Wifi.
    Clean. Well lit property with security patrol. Centrally located. Great air conditioning. Pest free. Convenient, plentiful parking. Good sized mini fridge. Little to no street noise even though on the main road. We could not hear other guests or even the pool noise though it was right outside one of our windows! Excellent, friendly, helpful staff available 24/7. Staff spoke perfect English. Property restaurant had delicious food at great prices. Overall great value and I would stay again.
    Nancy
    us
    6.7
    July 11, 2017
    Room's air conditioner was not on and the room was very hot. It's an old property and the beds are kind of hard. It does have a nice but small pool. This location is close to family so we usually stay there.
    Elizabeth
    us
    8.8
    June 20, 2017
    Air conditioner
    Air conditioner filter was not clean at all I got sick
    Maria
    us
    9.2
    June 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luz M
    us
    7.1
    May 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan
    us
    2.5
    May 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victor M
    pr
    10
    April 20, 2017
    It's location
    Jose
    us
    7.5
    April 17, 2017
    No comments
    No comments
    Victor M
    pr
    10
    April 8, 2017
    Payless
    Charles
    us
    7.9
    April 3, 2017
    Reasonably stay near the University.
    It was a little noisy and a little expensive. The shower was tiny and with little water pressure.
    It is very near the university, and there are lots of places to eat, and nightlife nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful.
    Ulises
    us
    9.2
    March 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anya
    us
    7.9
    February 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose M
    pr
    9.2
    January 23, 2017
    Nice and comfortable, quiet place to stay and spend the night.
    Pillows were not too fluffy. The only vending machine was in the second floor and it was not accepting dollar bills (so, no coins, no refreshments) and it did not have any bottled water available.
    Room and facilities were very clean and we spent the night without any noises at all - it was very comfortable. The Buen Cafe restaurant is just across the street and we had a great breakfast. Air conditioner worked great also. The place is great to spend the night and keep on going the next day.
    Grunde
    no
    6.7
    January 17, 2017
    Great stay in Parador El Buen Cafe - you need a car!
    You can hear the traffic at all hours, not even quiet at night, so keep the windows closed..
    The staff was excellent.
    Charles
    us
    7.5
    January 15, 2017
    Helpful staff.
    Limited hot water as was other places we stayed.
    Staff was helpful.
    Melissa
    pr
    7.5
    January 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stampede Travels
    us
    5.8
    January 1, 2017
    Clean - but don't look for anything more
    The kitchenette was just cabinets with a cooktop that only one burner worked. No pots, dishes, silverware - NO COFFEE maker-- We asked for and received-cups, and small coffee maker- ( were told guests stole them) had to go buy filter, coffee etc- no chairs of any comfort and no bed side lights or tables-( you turn off room light then feel your way to bed) we ask to take the chairs by the pool so we could be comfort to watch tv- had to ask for wifi code ( poor inconsistent wifi) -and instructions for turning on the shower- staff would go get each item like bath mat,but the info and items should have been ready at check in - no hot water- warm in shower and just cold in the sink...hwy 22 is heard all night. No maid service one day.
    It was clean, staff like all the people of Puerto Rico are friendly and looking to help.
    travelr with teens
    us
    6.7
    December 29, 2016
    good for one night.
    No coffee. Coffee in their café was $3 incl the tax (x4= $12) to start the day.
    location was convenient, given the area.
    Nauri
    us
    9.6
    December 20, 2016
    cconfortable clean awesome receptionist and service have no complains
    We did have a 2 in a half day w/o internet but besides it everything was great
    The front desk girls were all amazing I felt like we were family thanks to Elbaliz Yvelisse and the other 3 girls which I don't remember their names ,Thanks to the cleaning girls as well Carmen Mercado ,Carmen etc...
    us
    5.0
    December 1, 2016
    not America. 3rd world place
    Location
Loading reviews...
Close